Fun with old photos!

In honor of April Fools, here’s a bit of fun!  Browsing a bit too much, I came across some funny old photos that really caught my eye.  Victoriana has so many sides to it, it’s sometimes easy to forget a few.  First off, not sure if it’s really Victorian or Edwardian, but here’s a “Victorian photobomb” I found on Memebase.

This girl has her own brand of swag.  I bet she could tell you some stories.  And I think the pearls set off the jungle scene fantastically, don’t you?

Last but surely not least, Victorian Surrealism!!  Oh boy, oh boy!  The internet loves me.  It gives me all the nicest thing!  All I can say is that I want more.  Click the image to see other wonderful bits of bizarre by the fantastic artist,  Jeffrey Michael Harp.

Leave a Reply

